Zion Fall 2015: Preface

It has been a few weeks since I returned from my Fall 2015 trip to Zion National Park, and I’ve already started sorting through the video, and putting together my video journals. To help introduce the trip, and set the stage for the 10 days I spent in Zion this year, here is my preview video.  Thanks as always for the support!

One Response to “Zion Fall 2015: Preface”

  1. AM Says:

    While I always go to National Parks for my vacations to get away from crowds and spend time in nature’s beauty, I do catch myself when I start wishing there were fewer people there. While I may wish they were more considerate, or better informed, or even just more aware of the place they’ve come to, I have to remind myself that it’s a good thing to see people out in the Parks. Everyone who comes to a park, even passing through, has made a little connection with nature; a connection that might help them make better choices to protect it sometime later in life. Of course, I still try to go off-season, and avoid tourist hotspots, but looking at things this way makes it easier to smile at the crowds as I hike off to the rewards few of them will go far enough to discover.

Leave a Reply

