Neon Canyon 2015: Day 1

Here’s my video journal from day 1 of my May 2015 backpacking trip to Neon Canyon in Southern Utah. If you enjoy this content and want to help support this ad-free content, click here to learn how. Thank you for following my journey!

2 Responses to “Neon Canyon 2015: Day 1”

  1. Don Gardner Says:

    Was in Zion in Sept also, doesn’t anyone work anymore? Love your Blogs. I’m 73 and started carrying around a 4×5 about a year ago, plus just picked up a Fuji GSW690 “Texas Leica”. Shooting Provia and Ektar, so your comments on film and metering are appreciated. Just got back two Ektar negs that I loaded backwards! Live in Prescott, Az with wife and two cats. My pack with 4×5 weighs about 25 lbs, so I don’t get too far off the beaten path anymore. When I get confident shooting Provia in my 4×5, I’ve got two boxes of Velvia 50 in the freezer.

    • Ben Horne Says:

      It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying shooting film! Provia is definitely a very forgiving film, but it’s not too far from Velvia. Just make sure you have reciprocity failure information handy. That was my big downfall when I first started using Velvia. Now I have it down to a science. Do you have your work online anywhere?

Leave a Reply

