My Photographic Journey: Ep.16 (Zion Finale)

In this week’s episode, I wrap up my trip to Zion, and share a few observations about sharing work online versus in person.

One Response to “My Photographic Journey: Ep.16 (Zion Finale)”

  1. geyer00 Says:

    Ben:

    I think that showing your photographs to a painter or a sculptor would have a similar response to those on the web. The viewer always wants to be led into a photograph. The water coursing between the two rocks creates a visual pathway. Much more interesting composition than the macro of the leaves or the tree against the mossy sandstone which are more 2 dimensional. I have shown my favorite photographs to several painters. Had a similar response.

    Best,

    Carl Geyer

Leave a Reply

