Death Valley 2013: Trip Preview

This past January, I spent a week in Death Valley National Park. This was my 5th annual visit to this dusty land, and the conditions this year were interesting — to say the least. I’ll be posting my photos and video journals in the weeks to come. In the mean time, here’s a preview video I put together. I look forward to sharing my experiences!

 

5 Responses to “Death Valley 2013: Trip Preview”

  1. ryankbrooks Says:

    The email link to the video doesn’t seem to work. I get a “Not Found” from YouTube.

  2. Karl Says:

    Just back from DV myself. Windy and cold. Though I did still manage to shoot 17 sheets of 8×10.

  3. bob Says:

    Great Video, I love the dark desert with the dunes in the background, I give you a lot of credit for what you do, maybe in my next life time Ill go and take pictures, Love it.

  4. Tony Says:

    While I’m not shooting Large format (the biggest I have in my bag of tricks is a medium format Mayima C3), I do love watching the thought process of other photographers and the reasoning behind their work. I’m heading to Death Valley this weekend – I hope I have more luck with the sunsets than you did.🙂

Leave a Reply

