ArtWalk

I’m well underway in my preparation for this year’s ArtWalk here in San Diego. This time next week (April 30th & May 1st), San Diego’s Little Italy will be transformed into a massive art festival. There will be hundreds of painters, sculptures, and of course photographers. I will be showing two new pieces, along with many of my favorites from the past.

The first new piece is a large 30×37″ fujiflex print of “La Jolla Dreamscape.”  It is framed with the best anti-glare acrylic, and the detail and color are magnificent. I’m really excited to show this new piece. The second is a panoramic print from my Fuji GX617 camera. This is the first time I’ve printed a photo from this camera. That photo is not currently listed on my website, so it will be a surprise. I’ll give you a hint though, it was taken at one of my favorite locations. Those who follow my blog might have a guess where that is.

I’ll have my video camera with me at the event, and post a video of the display for those who can’t make it out to see the new work.

After I recover from this event, I promise I’ll be more active with my blog — including a two week trip during the month of June. Yay!

4 Responses to “ArtWalk”

  1. John B. Says:

    Good luck at the show!

  2. Neil Paskin Says:

    Love your ‘La Jolla Dreamscape’ image, I can only imagine how good the print looks. I’ll check back to see the GX617 image and video from the festival.
    Good luck.

    • Ben Horne Says:

      Thanks Neil. It’s awesome seeing the fujiflex prints framed with the best materials. They come to life far better than a computer monitor can possibly show. I must say that I was quite impressed with the image quality of the panoramic photo that I had printed. It’s not a very large panoramic (12″x36″) but it has a lot of depth since it’s printed on Fujiflex.

      Just for fun, I’ll do a time lapse video of my booth. The panasonic camcorder I have makes this very easy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

