Merry Christmas

Does this count as Reindeer?

On this day that we gather with friends and family, I want to extend my best Christmas wishes to those who read my blog. I hope all is well with you and your family!

On the note of Christmas, this year I will be treating myself to a new computer. My current system is a Mac G5 desktop circa 2005. This computer has served me well, and still functions great for all of my image editing needs.

My upgrade is forced mostly by my new video requirements. It is difficult to find AVCHD video editing software that runs on a Power PC based G5. Even with iMovie ’08 which supports AVCHD, an intel-based processor is required.

In addition to my new video requirements, I’m running  into a myriad of other compatibility issues.

Once I’m up and running with the new system, I’ll be posting more video content here on my blog.

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas”

  1. bob francella Says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I have a mac tower, you will love your new computer. Bob

Leave a Reply

