Preparation for ArtWalk

Approaching Storm (40"x50" print on Fuji Flex, face mounted to 0.25" acrylic)

I’m glad to say that my preparation for ArtWalk is well underway.  Today, I picked up my latest print from the shop.  It is a 40×50 inch print of “Approaching Storm” that was photographed in early February of this year.  I went all out with this print.  It was printed on Fuji Flex, which is a plastic based print material.  This is a super high gloss light sensitive media that has a pearl-like luminance to it.  The image is face mounted to quarter inch acrylic for a contemporary flush mount presentation.  This is a very expensive way to display large prints, but it is reasonable compared to the cost of framing.

I’m very satisfied with how the print turned out, and look forward to showing it at ArtWalk!

6 Responses to “Preparation for ArtWalk”

  1. David Patterson Says:

    Good luck with ArtWalk… would love to see these beauties printed large in person.

    • Ben Horne Says:

      Thanks David! There is always a lot of pressure regarding this event. It gives me a deadline to be creative by. 😉

  2. Nicolas Belokurov Says:

    I’m not commenting, but enter almost at daily basis to your blog. Great stuff. You really should upload every day🙂 Good luck with the ArtWalk Ben.

    • Ben Horne Says:

      Thanks Nicolas! I must say that I have not been updating my blog as often as I would like. I have a few trips coming up, so I plan on posting more daily video journals. I think that gives a good sense of “being there” and getting a feel for the conditions.

  3. Bob Duff Says:

    Best of luck with the show and may you come home empty handed…. of prints that is.

    • Ben Horne Says:

      Thanks! I sure hope that will be the case! Otherwise, I don’t have enough wall space in my own home to display all of these prints.

Leave a Reply

