Closer to Home

Now that my travels are done for this year, I am going to concentrate my effort on the excellent locations here in San Diego.  I will be focusing much of my attention on two areas in particular, La Jolla and Anza Borrego. These are two locations that I have done extensive shooting in the past.  However, I have not yet taken my new found love (8×10) to these places.

I am planning on also experimenting with some 4×10 panorama images.  From what I understand, it is not too difficult to do this.  It just takes a custom cut 8×10 dark slide, and an awareness of which side of the film has been shot.  I can fit two panoramas on a single sheet of 8×10 film.  It’s not as convenient as a linhof 6×17, but I already have the necessary equipment to get the job done.

Leave a Reply

