All my Film is Back from the Lab

Just a quick blog post to report that all of my film from the Zion trip is back from the lab.  Other than the aforementioned cookie incident, there were not any surprises in the rest of the film.  Everything went as was planned, and the exposures were right on.  I will be reviewing the transparencies, and posting some of the photos, as well as the stories behind them, in the coming days.

I am very grateful for my “learning” trip a month prior to this trip to Zion. I still learned quite a few new things on this trip, but I am very fortunate to walk away with some shots that I am very satisfied with. I still think that I might return to Zion in February to re-shoot one photo in particular.  I now know the exact time and day to return to duplicate the shot.

Leave a Reply

