ArtWalk on the Bay 2009

This year, I am participating in ArtWalk on the Bay here in San Diego. It is located right next to Seaport Village, and takes place this weekend (Sept 12 & 13). This is an event where artists of all sorts setup their work at an outdoor venue. I will be showcasing 5 of my 40×50 inch large format lightjet prints. If anyone out there in the blog reading audience is in the San Diego area, and would like to view my work in person, this is a great opportunity. I love talking photography, and sharing how I have captured my images.  As you might have read in my last blog post, I enjoy sharing information about photographic techniques and locations.  I am not one to create an aura of mystique about my images.  I do hope that you enjoy them for their visual merit.

I will be teaching several seminars at Nelson Photo in early 2010.  The first is an introduction to Adobe Photoshop.  The second is on Landscape Photography, and the third is about using your Camera in the Manual mode to get the most out of it.  Each of these seminars will be 3 hours in length, and will cost $100 per person.  The dates are TBA.  If you are interested, please send me an email (info@benhorne.com) and I will give you a call or shoot you an email when the dates have been established.

For those who have already visited me at the event, and are reading this message, thanks so much for stopping by. If you are interested in displaying my images in your home, and have any questions, please feel free to ask. I take photos and make prints because I truly enjoy the process.  It would certainly be nice to help finance my endeavors with a print sale here and there.

Leave a Reply

