My Photographic Journey: Ep.19 (Zion Winter 2014)

This week’s episode is a bit different than my usual format. On my way to Death Valley, I made a quick visit to Zion to finish some unresolved business from my fall trip, and plan ahead for next year. This video chronicles my 3 days in Zion during the winter of 2014.

4 Responses to “My Photographic Journey: Ep.19 (Zion Winter 2014)”

  1. Arkansas Wallpapers Says:

    Ben,

    You arrived at Zion the day I was leaving. It was fun exploring your stomping grounds and seeing some of the shots you have captured over the past years. I was only able to be in Zion for one day out of my trip, but my time spent there I’ll never forget. It was amazing.

    Have you ever heard of the East Mesa Trail? That’s where my girlfriend and I hiked to the night we were there. We watched the sunset high above Zion before exploring the canyon itself the following morning, the 20th of January.

    Can’t wait to see what you captured at Death Valley this time around!

    • Ben Horne Says:

      I’m glad you were able to visit Zion! It’s funny that we were there at the same time, though in different places. The East Mesa Trail is one that I’ve wanted to check out, but I haven’t managed to make it up there yet. It certainly looks like it has some dramatic views! I often dedicate some of my trip to scouting areas I haven’t visited before, so I’ll definitely have to check out that area on a future trip.

  2. Photography Martin Says:

    Fascinating string of videos. Will look through the goodies and follow you :)

    • Ben Horne Says:

      Thanks! Though I didn’t get any shots in Zion, it sure was a cool experience visiting during the winter. Maybe next time I’ll catch some fresh snow!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 293 other followers

