Perhaps You’ve Heard the News

I’m sure many of you have heard the news about the 32 year old mountain climber named Ben Horne that recently died in Peru. Though I never met him, I’ve read about his adventures in the local newspaper. Earlier this year, I spoke to one of his friends at a local art show. He saw my name, and said that he knows the “other” Ben Horne. I knew instantly who he was talking about.

My name isn’t very common — so it’s strange that the two Ben Hornes in San Diego that are just one year apart, and we both love the outdoors. I offer my deepest sympathy to the family and friends of the other Ben Horne.

2 Responses to “Perhaps You’ve Heard the News”

  1. Jason Buscema Says:

    I had a photographer friend email me to ask if it was the same Ben Horne that we shot with at Sideline Studios. I freaked out until I saw the photo and the place of college. Glad you’re ok but very sad for his family.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 271 other followers

