Zion 2011: Day 6

Saturday, November 5, 2011

6 Responses to “Zion 2011: Day 6”

  1. John B. Says:

    Hope you got the shot!?

  2. Will Says:

    I’m loving that last timelapse with the music. Can’t wait to see some more shots and a bit of writing mate.

    • Ben Horne Says:

      I find it amazing how music tends to match up well with video. In the case of the last time lapse sequence, I just tweaked the timing to make sure the timing was perfect with the moon, but it was only off by a half second initially. That’s one of the things I’ve really come to love about video.

      I tried for a while to write something for this entry, but I had a hard time because the video better articulates the events of day 6 than I could with words. I find that I’m very wordy at the beginning of each trip, but near the end, the videos really tell the story much better.

  3. Gary Thursby Says:

    Was that a wild turkey there with you Ben? Just love all that wildlife and can not wait to see what shot you were talking about at the end of the video. Hmm not dependent on fall color? More of a rock/ plateau/ monolith theme? Maybe river or dramatic skies. Guess I will have to wait and see!

  4. Michael Lordi (@Scout327) Says:

    That turkey, just before 1:15, is a freak’in man eater!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

